BZBI, where you engage

Sisterhood

The Sisterhood of BZBI has been instrumental in its support of the synagogue for 68 years.   Sisterhood organizes programs of special interest to Jewish women such as the Summer Soiree, operates the Judaica and Gift Shop, and through fundraising efforts supports the Neziner Hebrew School and Laurie Wagman Playschool. Regardless of who you are, as long as you are a member of BZBI, the Sisterhood would love to have you join us! Contact the Temple Office for more information.

The Sisterhood monthly meeting schedule is as follows for 5784:

The new Sisterhood monthly meeting schedule is as follows for 5784-5785:

Click here for the new Zoom link for 5784-5785 (this link will go into effect for the August 5 meeting). The passcode is BZBI.

  • Monday, July 1, 2024 – no meeting
  • Monday, August 5, 2024 – BZBI/Zoom
  • Monday, September 9, 2024 – BZBI/Zoom
  • Monday, October 7, 2024 – BZBI/Zoom
  • Monday, November 4, 2024- Zoom only
  • Monday, December 2, 2024 – Zoom only
  • Monday, January 6, 2025 – Zoom only
  • Monday, February 3, 2025 – Zoom only
  • Monday, March 3, 2025 – Zoom only
  • Monday, April 7, 2025 – BZBI/Zoom
  • Monday, May 5, 2025 – BZBI/Zoom
  • Monday, June 9, 2025 – BZBI/Zoom

Sisterhood members can click here to view recent meeting minutes.

Upcoming Sisterhood Programs Include:

Sisterhood Summer Soirée
Tuesday, July 16 at 5:30 PM, Harpers Garden – 31 South 18th Street 

All BZBI self-identifying women are invited to our annual Sisterhood Summer Soirée on Tuesday, July 16 at 5:30 PM at Harper’s Garden, 31 S. 18th Street (BZBI owned!). Light appetizers will be provided; cash bar. Please join us, we would love to see you! RSVP here.

  • November 2024 – Sisterhood Goes to the Jewish Film Festival – TBD
  • February 2025 – Sisterhood Winter Soiree – TBD
  • March 17 (Monday) or March 24 (Monday), 2025 – Sisterhood Pesach Wine and Chocolate Tasting – TBD
  • May 2025 – Torah Fund (Shabbat or Brunch) – TBD
  • August 2025 – Summer Soiree – TBD

_________________________

top